Introduce Yourself

This thread is a central place for new Tokyowheel Forum members to introduce themselves and give everyone an idea of what they’re up to.

Some things you could cover:

• Who are you?
  • Where are you located?
  • What kind of cycling do you enjoy?
  • What other passions, etc, do you have?

Anything else you’ve got going on.

5 Likes

Hi All.

My name is Bernard Johnson, I am an avid Triathlete and cyclist based out of singapore.
I have been riding and racing now for about 5 years. Cycling came into my life just by chance, but took it by storm after I found out what enjoy it gave.

I started just casually riding with a little bit of running on the side to just get some general fitness and enjoyment out of it. However it wasn’t long till a competitive side came in and I did my first race, after that I was hooked.

in 2012 me and 13 other crazy cyclist did a ride across Malaysia, 800km in 43hours. in doing so we raised 100kUSD for charity and set a new record.

I love what cycling brings to people and the community it helps to grow. I will be looking into coming back into the competitive scene at the end of this year and having a solid year next year.

Other interests involve touring countries, both with and without a bike, tasting new cuisines, and seeing new sights.

that’s all for now
take it easy

ride safe

3 Likes

Howdy Y’all,
I am Jeffrey from Texas, USA. I have been a runner for as long as I can remember but these days I have found a new passion in cyclocross. I enjoy riding my cyclocross bike in the greenbelt near our home and at my coaches urging I will ride on the road. I love any endurance sport as long as it doesn’t involve swimming which is just the opposite of my wife who loves to swim and compete in triathlons. Being from Texas we love to visit any place that we can ski or in my wife’s case snowboard. Now get out there and do what gets you moving!

3 Likes